Taster’s Tablet

Okay, let’s be honest.  If you are reading this article it is because you love wine (almost) as much as I do.  We love wine festivals and events, especially if it offers us the opportunity to taste new and different wines!  But what happens when we encounter too many great wines.  How do we remember all of them – what was good, what was mediocre, what do I want (need) to remember for my next shopping trip – or for that matter, so I can go back later that same day and buy a whole case of that perfect wine???

I always think I will remember the wines I like, but truth be told, I am more likely to remember the ones I don’t.  And if I am at a major tasting event, by the time I get through the tasting,, going back to buy a specific wine (or case) is the furthest thing from my mind.  So we should all take good tasting notes that include special markings by the wines we really like, but where do you put your wine while you write and score these wines.  You need your hands free!

The Taster’s Tablet was invented to free up our hands so we can take notes and retain a little bit of our dignity as we do so.  Don’t be caught with a wine glass dangling around your neck sloshing wine all over your shirt.

Wine Glass Necklace

Wine Glass Necklace

Instead, use Taster’s Tablet.  You will have both hands free to take tasting notes, greet people or sample delicious tidbits of perfect pairings.

picture132

Here you have the wine perfectly balanced in the glass holder at the top of the tablet.  You have a free hand and the glass is stable.  You can take notes and score the wines as you go.  The glass slides easily in and out of the glass holder for tasting.  The tablets come with taster’s note sheets and flavor descriptors to help identify the flavors and aromas you are picking up in the wines – perfect for the wine connoisseur or the novice.

Put your logo or design here!

Put your logo or design here!

You can also have the tablets customized with your own logo or design.  Use them at your next event or as giveaways so that your brand is front and center at the next BIG wine tasting in your area.

You can find Tater’s Tablet on Facebook and Twitter (@TastersTablet) as well.

Taster’s Tablet was a media sample received for review purposes.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. talkavino
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 08:30:29

    I think the tablet will be difficult to use in the context of prefessional tasting, where you go through 100s of wines in 3-4 hours of time – just getting your glass in and out and have your hands occupied with this awkward device is not going to be helpful.

    The best “taster assist” I found wa sat the Gambero Rosso event in New York – it was a wine necklace, but only made in the form of the wine pocket, so your shirt is protected, and yuo have a place to put your glass into when you don’t need it and have your hands free…

    Sorry, it is just one man’s opinion : )

    Reply

    • Red Wine Diva
      Jul 31, 2013 @ 08:45:28

      Definitely personal preference. I really do like the boards and find it easy to use while keeping all the info about the wine/winery clipped securely into place on the board and t your fingertips.

      Cheers!!!

      Reply

  2. passaggiowines
    Aug 01, 2013 @ 09:02:29

    I have found that my iPhone was good too. Taking a photo of the label and then I am able to type notes (with one hand) on the Notes app…

    Reply

  3. Christina
    Aug 02, 2013 @ 09:49:25

    Whoa, crazy! I like the idea of being hands free, but I can see myself making all kinds of a mess trying to maneuver with a tablet. Maybe the necklace is more my speed– especially if they come in awesome colors.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 50,079 hits
