Trader Joe’s Wine Haul – Part 7

Trader Joe's

This is the final post on the wines I picked up at Trader Joe’s.  All  in all, the wines have been great and well worth the bargain prices you find at Trader Joe’s.  As I mentioned in my first post about Tribunal, I actually went back and bought a full case of it.  I am still very impressed with it each time I open a bottle.  (Something tells me there aren’t many bottles left – but whose counting?)   But today’s post is regarding bottle #7 – a 2010 Cline Zinfandel.

Zinfandel has been one of my favorite varietals for a few years now.  I was surprised to find this one on the shelves at Trader Joe’s.  I follow Cline Cellars on Twitter (@ClineCellars) but had never tried any of their wines.  This was why I purchased it, not only was it a zinfandel, it was by one of my favorite Twitter followers .  Anytime I interact closely with a winery on social media, I want to try their wines.  I want them to know that I am willing to support them not only through social media but truly support them.  Of course a lot of these wines are not available to me so I snatch them up when I have the chance.

I contacted Cline Cellars to see if this wine was made specifically for Trader Joe’s and was told that it is not.  They do sell to Trader Joe’s but this wine is part if their regular production and can be purchased at the winery as well.  Trader Joe’s does carry some wines that are only available through them even though they are made by well-known wineries.

This Cline Zinfandel is a typical California Zin with rich jammy, berry flavors and aromas of vanilla.  I would definitely buy it again and if I am ever close to Cline Cellars, I will stop by for a tasting of their full line-up.  I hear they have a great Rose’.

Varietal: Zinfandel          Alcohol:  14.0%          Price:  $7.99

What is your favorite wine from Trader Joe’s?  Need help deciding, please check out the first six wines from my wine haul:

Trader Joe’s Wine Haul – Part 1

Trader Joe’s Wine Haul – Parts 2 & 3

Trader Joe’s Wine Haul – Part 4

Trader Joe’s Wine Haul – Part 5

Trader Joe’s Wine Haul – Part 6

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. the winegetter
    Jun 16, 2013 @ 16:32:03

    Will add this – along with the Tribunal – to my TJ shopping list. Thanks for the tips!!

    Reply

  2. wineandhistory
    Jun 17, 2013 @ 00:04:36

    I really enjoy the Cline Zinfandel – it is a great, reasonably priced Zin. And their tasting room is fun and lively. I posted about our visit, if you are interested… http://wineandhistory.wordpress.com/2010/07/28/and-on-to-sonoma-valley/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 50,251 hits
